NETSTAP

The capable partner for clinical studies in paediatrics...

... with about 100 NETSTAP-Centers in Germany.

The aim of the October 2001-founded association is to create the prerequisites for the realisation of studies in Germany, to improve this and to professionalise. NETSTAP offers certified courses on the basis of "Good Clinical Practice (GCP)"  in order to train doctors, assistants and also employees within the industry.
Through the education and interlinking of investigators, we create the contextual and organizational basis, from which one can build respectable, scientifically reasonable and GCP directive-following studies.

NETSTAP is a "Site Management Organisation" (SMO) and can provide reliable participants between the ages of 0 to 18 in professional studies. Study participants are examined by certificated investigators and studynurses. NETSTAP centres can also recruit children with allergological and pneumological diseases, and now also from indicative areas such as ADHD, vaccinations, infectiology and adiposity.

We as paediatricians are connected to each other via a protected intranet specially provided for NETSTAP, and we are therefore able to exchange confidential information at short notice. This is still supported by individual personal contacts among members, who pursue uniform aims. Thus, the implementation of study protocols can be quickly realised, ensuring the speedy recruitment of investigators and study participants.

The association is the primary shareholder of NETSTAP Research-Ltd and thus ensures reliable business relations with professional partners under juridically-flawless conditions.

NETSTAP performs the following tasks:

  • Feasability and recruitment analyses for studies;
  • Consultation and support for study design, ensuring its realisation in pediatric practice;
  • Organisation of contracts between NETSTAP Research-Ltd, sponsors and investigators, including the handling of financial transfers for investigators and other allowances;
  • Placement of NETSTAP-associated, LKP-experienced doctors;
  • Organisation and supervision of investigator meetings;
  • Submission of all necessary documentation to the Ethics Commitee and other responsible authorities;
  • Ongoing communication with recruitment investigators, in order to ensure a thorough analysis and realisation of recruitement goals;
  • Organisation of monitoring and quality management;
  • Ongoing documentation and administrative work, including a final report and publication.

NETSTAP

Der kompetente Partner für klinische Studien in der Pädiatrie.....

... mit ca. 100 NETSTAP Zentren im Bundesgebiet.

Ziel des im Oktober 2001 gegründeten Vereins ist es, eine fachlich fundierte Ausgangsbasis für die Durchführung von Studien in Deutschland zu schaffen, diese zu verbessern und zu professionalisieren. Dazu bietet NETSTAP zertifizierte Kurse an, um auf der Basis der "Good Clinical Practice (GCP)" ÄrztInnen, ArzthelferInnen sowie auch MitarbeiterInnen aus der Industrie auszubilden.
Durch die Ausbildung und die Vernetzung der Prüfärzte schaffen wir die inhaltliche und organisatorische Basis, um solide aufgebaute, wissenschaftlich vernünftige und gute Studien nach ICH-GCP-Richtlinien durchführen zu können.

NETSTAP ist eine "Site Management Organization" (SMO) und kann damit zuverlässige Zahlen von Probanden im Alter von 0 bis 18 Jahren in professionelle Studien einbringen. Diese Probanden werden von zertifizierten Prüfärzten und Studynurses betreut. Dabei können NETSTAP-Zentren Kinder mit allergologischen und pneumologischen Erkrankungen sowie seit neuestem auch aus den Indikationsbereichen ADHS, Impfungen, Infektiologie und Adipositas rekrutieren und in Studien einbringen.

Wir Pädiater sind durch ein eigens für diesen Verein erstelltes geschütztes Intranet miteinander vernetzt und somit in der Lage, kurzfristig auch vertrauliche Informationen auszutauschen. Unterstützt wird dies noch durch individuelle persönliche Kontakte unter den Mitgliedern, die einheitliche Ziele verfolgen. Dadurch kann die Umsetzung von Studienprotokollen schnell überprüft und eine zügige Rekrutierung von Prüfzentren und Studienteilnehmern gewährleistet werden.

Der Verein ist Gesellschafter der NETSTAP Forschungs-GmbH und sichert so seine soliden geschäftlichen Beziehungen zu professionellen Partnern unter juristisch einwandfreien Bedingungen.

NETSTAP kann folgende Arbeiten ausführen:

  • Durchführung von Feasabilities für Studien
  • Beratung beim Studiendesign, Sicherstellung der Realisierbarkeit in der pädiatrischen Praxis
  • Unterstützung bei Verhandlungen und Vertragsgestaltung zwischen Sponsoren, NETSTAP (SMO) und Prüfzentren. Abwicklung des finanziellen Transfers für Prüfarzthonorare und sonstige Kosten.
  • Vermittlung von NETSTAP-Prüfärzten, die bereits LKP-Erfahrung besitzen.
  • Organisation und Durchführung von Prüfarzttreffen
  • Einreichung aller notwendigen Dokumente bei Ethikkommissionen und zuständigen Bundesbehörden
  • Laufende Kommunikation mit den verpflichteten Prüfärzten für Rekrutierungsanalysen und Sicherstellung der Rekrutierungsziele (eigenes geschütztes Intranet)
  • Organisation von Monitoring, Qualitätssicherung
  • Dokumentations- und Verwaltungsarbeiten, Abschlussbericht, Publikationen.